11 December, 2018

Scampy Doodle and the Reindeer by G. J. Barnes - [Book Review]


Summary:
Scampy Doodle is a happy go lucky black dog who has a strong nose for adventure.
It's Christmas Eve and Scampy Doodle is fast asleep when he is woken by a strange noise coming from the chimney. Discover what happens when he goes to investigate and gets the greatest surprise of his life!


Information about the Book
Title: Scampy Doodle and the Reindeer
Author: G J Barnes
Illustrator: Chris Sorensen
Release Date: 4th December 2017
Genre: Picture Book
Page Count: 24
Publisher: Clink Street Publishing

My Review

This is a good time to read a Christmas story, Isn't it? My 4-year-old son wants to read a Christmas story and this book has come to me at right time.

The story is about a lovely pet dog Scampy Doodle, who like every other kid is waiting ready to receive presents from Santa. Scampy keeps a plate of carrots for the Reindeer and a drink for Sata Claus before the night of Christmas. 

Scampy is a kind and helpful dog who gives her collar to the reindeer and offers dog biscuits to the reindeer. 

This is a quick read as the book has only 20 pages. The illustrations of the dog, reindeer, and Santa are good. A sweet little story about Christmas for the little ones. The book cover is great and apt. Scampy looks adorable for kids.

My Rating: 4/5

Ps: I have received this book from the author through Authoright in exchange for a review and this is my honest opinion on the book.

Author Information
  As my daughter got older we used to (and still do) tell each other stories in the car about our family dog Scamp. Scamp had been neglected as a puppy and was rescued by my parents and became our family pet.


He was a little bit crazy (he used to try and get up on the table to lick up crumbs after a meal) but he was always happy to see you and always there for a cuddle whenever anyone needed one.

In many ways he was more like a human being, standing up on his back legs, drinking cups of tea out of a cup off the coffee table.

So I decided to write some of our stories down to share with others, the first one being Scampy Doodle and the Reindeer.


Tour Schedule



Monday 3rd December

Tuesday 4th December

Wednesday 5th December

Thursday 6th December

Friday 7th December
Saturday 8th December

Sunday 9th December

Monday 10th December

Tuesday 11th December

Wednesday 12th December

Thursday 13th December

Friday 14th December

Saturday 15th December

Sunday 16th December



Until next time,

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...